Appleton Probus Club

Calendar

2019

Wed 2 Jan 2019

Golf at Walton

Wed 9 Jan 2019

Mgt meeting & lunch meeting

Wed 16 Jan 2019

Walk & pub lunch: Clock Tower, Chesterway, Northwich CW9 5NF

Wed 23 Jan 2019

Coffee morning - Keith Thompson “One Man’s Legacy
(Alan Cooper’s talk “Prohibition” will be rescheduled)

Wed 30 Jan 2019

 

Wed 6 Feb 2019

Golf at Walton

Wed 13 Feb 2019

Lunch meeting

Wed 20 Feb 2019

Walk & pub lunch: Ring o’ Bells, Daresbury WA4 4AJ

Wed 27 Feb 2019

Coffee morning - George Sephton - “Voice of Anfield

Wed 6 Mar 2019

Golf at Walton

Wed 13 Mar 2019

Mgt meeting & lunch meeting

Wed 20 Mar 2019

Walk & pub lunch: Antrobus Arms, Antrobus CW9 6JD

Wed 27 Mar 2019

Coffee morning - Ron Martin - “Overhead Railway

Wed 3 Apr 2019

Golf at Walton

Wed 10 Apr 2019

Lunch meeting and AGM

Fri 12 April 2019

President’s Lunch at Hallmark Hotel, Grappenhall - 12 for 1pm.

Wed 17 Apr 2019

Walk & pub lunch: Ram’s Head, Grappenhall WA4 3EP

Wed 24 Apr 2019

Coffee morning - Geoff Keeling - “Milestones in Forensic Science 2

Wed 24 Apr 2019

Bowls at Great Budworth

Wed 1 May 2019

Golf at Walton

Wed 8 May 2019

Mgt meeting & lunch meeting

Wed 15 May 2019

Walk & pub lunch: Bull’s Head, Frodsham WA6 6BS

Wed 22 May 2019

Coffee morning - Gordon Bartley - “Concorde

Wed 22 May 2019

Bowls at Great Budworth

Wed 29 May 2019

5-day trip to Cromer departs

Sun 2 Jun 2019

5-day trip to Cromer returns

Wed 5 Jun 2019

Golf at Walton

Fri 7 Jun 2019

Visit to Anson Engine Museum and Robinsons Brewery

Wed 12 Jun 2019

Lunch meeting

Wed 19 Jun 2019

Walk & pub lunch: Childe Of Hale, Hale L24 4AX

Wed 26 Jun 2019

Coffee morning - Chris Rogers - Computing Q&A session

Wed 26 Jun 2019

Bowls: Home match vs. Stockton Heath Probus at Gt Budworth

Wed 3 Jul 2019

Golf at Walton

Wed 10 Jul 2019

Mgt meeting & lunch meeting

Wed 17 Jul 2019

Walk & pub lunch: Leigh Arms, Acton Bridge CW8 4QT

Wed 24 Jul 2019

Coffee morning - Kim Cant: “Staying Young - The Alexander Technique

Wed 24 Jul 2019

Bowls: Home match vs. Bridgewater Probus

Wed 31 Jul 2019

Golf at Walton

Wed 7 Aug 2019

Golf at Walton

Thur 8 Aug 2019

Mixed Bowling Day at Great Budworth

Wed 14 Aug 2019

Lunch meeting

Thur 15 Aug 2019

Golf match vs. Stockton Heath Probus at Walton.

Wed 21 Aug 2019

Walk & pub lunch: Ye Olde No 3, Agden WA14 4TA

Wed 28 Aug 2019

Coffee morning - Keith Thompson - “The Pals and the Somme

Wed 28 Aug 2019

Bowls: Away match vs. Knutsford Probus

Wed 4 Sep 2019

Golf at Walton

Wed 11 Sep 2019

Mgt meeting & lunch meeting

Wed 18 Sep 2019

Walk & pub lunch: Barn Owl, Oughtrington WA13 0SW

Wed 25 Sep 2019

Coffee morning - Ken Heathcote - “We’re Going to Live Forever

Wed 25 Sep 2019

Bowls: Home match vs. Knutsford Probus at Gt Budworth

Wed 2 Oct 2019

Golf at Walton

Thur 3 Oct 2019

Visit to Leyland Commercial Vehicle Museum

Wed 9 Oct 2019

Lunch meeting

Wed 16 Oct 2019

Walk & pub lunch: Swan with Two Nicks, Little Bollington WA14 4TJ

Fri 18 Oct 2019

Autumn Lunch at the Hallmark Hotel, Grappenhall.

Wed 23 Oct 2019

Coffee morning - Brian Hallworth - “3rd Planet from the Sun

Wed 30 Oct 2019

Golf at Walton (5th Wed)

Wed 6 Nov 2019

Golf at Walton

Wed 13 Nov 2019

Mgt meeting & lunch meeting

Wed 20 Nov 2019

Walk & pub lunch: Salt Barge, Marston CW9 6ES

Wed 27 Nov 2019

Coffee morning - Simon Le Frenais - “Queen Victoria

Wed 4 Dec 2019

Golf at Walton

Fri 13 Dec 2019

Ladies Invitation Xmas Lunch at the Hallmark Hotel, Grappenhall.

Wed 11 Dec 2019

Lunch meeting

Wed 18 Dec 2019

Walk & pub lunch: London Bridge, Appleton WA4 5BG

Wed 8 Jan 2020

Golf at Walton

Probus Members Sept_edited-1

We now have a collection of members’ photos on the Flickr website.

Click on the logo to go to our Flickr gallery.

 

[Home] [Calendar] [Meetings] [Events] [Trips] [Activities] [Committee] [Gallery]